AddThis SmartLayers

Club invites entries for Midlands Press Awards

Journalists in the Midlands have until 10 February to enter an awards ceremony hosted by the Birmingham Press Club.

The Midlands Media Awards 2012 will be held at Edgbaston, the home of Warwickshire County Cricket Club, on 15 March.

There are 16 categories including newspaper of the year, daily and weekly newspaper reporter of the year, photographer of the year, sports journalist of the year and headline of the year.

Last year saw the Derby Telegraph take the newspaper of the year crown while the daily news reporter prize went to Nick McCarthy from the Birmingham Post and Mail.

For a full list of categories and to download an entry form log on to

One comment

You can follow all replies to this entry through the comments feed.
  • February 3, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Looking forward to it, however I understand the organisers have agreed that a team can enter for an individual award. Could be particularly hard to give the award for the best photograph to the photographer of the year. Were all of them behind the lens??? Would be good to see the rules on that…oh yes, you can’t find them anywhere.

    Report this comment

    Like this comment(0)