AddThis SmartLayers

Hyperlocal publications

Alongside the established local media, the past decade or so has seen a growing number of small, independently-owned publications emerging both in print and online which typically focus on small communities.

They have come to be known as ‘hyperlocals’ although some of them, such as the Local Voice Network in the Bristol area, have grown to take in a series of different titles across a wider geographical area.

Here is a list of current hyperlocal titles with links to their companion website or other online presence.  If you know of other titles that should be listed here please email editor@htfp.co.uk.

If the title of the publication appears as a hyperlink, the link will take you to a list of stories which we have published about that particular title.

 

Publication Website
AboutMyArea CH64 https://www.aboutmyarea.co.uk/Cheshire/Neston/CH64 
Alt Blackpool http://www.altblackpool.co.uk/ 
Bedford Independent https://www.bedfordindependent.co.uk/ 
Beverley Life https://www.facebook.com/BeverleyLife/ 
Blog Preston http://www.blogpreston.co.uk/ 
Bristol 24/7 https://www.bristol247.com/ 
Caerphilly Observer https://caerphilly.observer/ 
Cornish Stuff https://cornishstuff.com/ 
Cornwall Reports https://cornwallreports.co.uk/ 
Cranfield & Marston Vale Chronicle https://cranfieldandmarstonvale.co.uk/  
Driffield & Wolds Weekly http://woldsweekly.co.uk/ 
Dulwich Diverter http://dulwichdiverter.tumblr.com/ 
Grange Now https://nowmags.co.uk/grange-now/ 
Hackney Citizen https://www.hackneycitizen.co.uk/
Hartlepool Life https://www.hartlepoollife.co.uk/ 
Hawick Paper https://thehawickpaper.co.uk/ 
Ilminster Press http://www.ilminsterpress.co.uk/ 
Inside Croydon https://insidecroydon.com/ 
Isle of Thanet News https://theisleofthanetnews.com/ 
Isle of Wight Observer https://iwobserver.co.uk/ 
Kendal Now https://nowmags.co.uk/kendal-now/ 
Lewisham Ledger https://lewishamledger.tumblr.com/ 
Local Voice Network (Bristol area) https://www.filtonvoice.co.uk/ 
LymeOnline http://lyme-online.co.uk/ 
My Welshpool http://www.mywelshpool.co.uk/ 
Nailed Belper https://nailed.community/ 
Nantwich News https://thenantwichnews.co.uk/category/news/ 
Peckham Peculiar http://peckhampeculiar.tumblr.com/ 
Rochdale Online https://www.rochdaleonline.co.uk/ 
Salford Star http://www.salfordstar.com/ 
Shetland News https://www.shetnews.co.uk/ 
South Leeds Life https://southleedslife.com/ 
The Lincolnite https://thelincolnite.co.uk/ 
The Moorlander http://themoorlander.co.uk/ 
The Paper for Honiton https://www.thepaperforhoniton.co.uk/ 
Thurrock Independent https://www.thurrockindependent.com/ 
Times of Tonbridge https://www.timeslocalnews.co.uk/ 
Times of Tunbridge Wells https://www.timeslocalnews.co.uk/ 
Ulverston Now https://www.ulverstonnow.co.uk/ 
West Bridgford Wire https://westbridgfordwire.com/ 
West Leeds Dispatch https://westleedsdispatch.com/
Winchester Today https://winchestertoday.co.uk/
Wokingham Paper https://www.wokinghampaper.co.uk/ 
Worthing Journal http://worthingjournal.co.uk/ 
Wotton Times https://www.wottontimes.co.uk/
Wrexham.com http://www.wrexham.com/ 
Wythenshawe Reporter https://wythenshawereporter.wordpress.com/ 
Yeovil Press http://www.yeovilpress.co.uk/ 
Your Harlow http://www.yourharlow.com/ 
Your Local Paper https://www.yourlocalpaper.co.uk/