AddThis SmartLayers

Scottish media celebrate

The Sunday Herald is celebrating after picking up three top honours at the Scottish BT Media Awards – including the region’s Newspaper of the Year title.

Meanwhile its home affairs editor Neil Mackay picked up the Daily News Journalist of the Year award and its online editor Iain S. Bruce won the Internet Journalist of the Year award – both for the second year running.

The Weekly Newspaper of the Year award went to the Northern Scot, which judges praised for being “newsy and informative” and “full of fight”.

Fourteen winners, from regional newspapers, television and radio, were announced during a special presentation lunch at Glasgow’s Trades Hall.

There were also awards for Scotland on Sunday, The Herald, Aberdeen Evening Express, Evening Times, Scotsman and Buchan Observer.

For a full list of winners and runners-up, visit:

Back to the awards index

Have you won a press award? We’d love to hear from you.