AddThis SmartLayers

Author Archives:
HoldtheFrontPage Staff

Articles from HoldtheFrontPage writers past and present. For technical reasons it was not possible to import bylines for former members of staff when we relaunched the site in April 2011, but for the record - and because their contributions deserve to be noted somewhere - most of the archived stories listed here were written by Patrick Astill (2000-2008), Nikki Sargeson (2001-2007) and Tamlyn Jones (2007-2010.)

PA strikes deal on user-generated photos

The Press Association has agreed a ‘landmark’ deal with citizen journalism service Demotix to distribute user-generated photos. It has signed a deal with Demotix to distribute its photos in the UK and Ireland, which will increase the exposure of its

Media awards secures airport sponsorship

An annual media awards which is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year has secured sponsorship from an airport. The Midlands Media Awards, which are run by Birmingham Press Club recognise the top journalists in 20 categories, will be sponsored by