AddThis SmartLayers

Property journalism prize shortlist revealed

The shortlist for Regional Property Writer of the Year at this year’s LSL Property Press Awards has been revealed.

Those nominated in the category are Cheryl Linvstone, of Aberdeen’s Press and Journal, Deborah Churchill, of MoveTo London, Gill Oliver, of the Oxford Mail, Helen Davies, of the Liverpool Echo, Jonathan Prynn, of London’s Evening Standard and Pat Bramley, of the Bucks Free Press.

The winner of the awards will be announced during a champagne reception in London on Monday 16 March.

One winner from the 14 categories up for grabs will also win the Property Journalist of the Year award – which comes with a £2,000 cash prize.

One comment

You can follow all replies to this entry through the comments feed.
  • March 3, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    What on earth are the criteria for this award? Does it involve digging into the shady practices of estate agents, landlords and letting agents. Or does it mean faithfully re-writing property puffs to back up lucrative advertising revenues. More details please..

    Report this comment

    Like this comment(15)