AddThis SmartLayers

Extra week to enter South West Media Awards

edflogoMedia across the South West have one final week to enter the EDF Energy South West Media Awards.

The deadline has been extended to 5pm Friday May 8 and entry guidelines and the entry form can be downloaded here.

Completed entry forms, along with the correct number of samples of work attached as files or links should be sent to with the category name in the email subject heading.

Postal entries, including any broadcast entries on disk and group categories like weekly free newspaper, weekly paid for newspaper and daily newspaper of the year should be sent to EDF Energy Awards, c/o Astley Media, 6 Northernhay Place, Exeter, Devon EX4 3QJ.

Held in association with HoldtheFrontPage, the awards cover Bath, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

Free-to-enter, individual award winners receive a £100 cheque, certificate and trophy, and all those shortlisted will be invited to an awards ceremony, to be held in early July.

The individual categories are newcomer, digital, specialist, weekly print, daily print, sport, radio and television journalist of the year, along with designer, photographer, feature writer and columnist.

Group categories recognise best front page, community campaign, website, radio and television news or current affairs programme, weekly free and paid for newspapers and daily newspaper of the year.

Material published between 19 March 2014 and 18 March 2015 will be eligible.

Entrants can submit work for as many categories as they wish but each entry must be accompanied by a separate entry form and approved by their editor or senior editorial executive.

If you have any questions about the awards, email or call Dan Pritchard at Astley Media on 01392 267394.