AddThis SmartLayers

Successful NCE candidates – Autumn 2006

As we reported yesterday, 50 per cent of candidates who sat the October National Certificate Examination passed, qualifying as senior reporters.

The following candidates, listed under the centre at which they sat the examination, have now gained the National Certificate:

Simon Carr, Western Telegraph
Emma Lynch, The Citizen, Gloucester
Anna Mansell, The Bath Chronicle
Lucy Parkinson, Bristol Evening Post
Allison Pyrah, Stroud News & Journal
Lyndsay Scanlan, Swindon Advertiser
Julie Ann Taylor, Western Telegraph

Helen Clifton, Oldham Advertiser
Joanne Douglas, Tameside Reporter
Eve Dugdale, Tameside Advertiser
Joseph Foley, Tameside Reporter
Laura Lynott, Salford Advertiser
Stuart Pike, North East Manchester Advertiser
Gemma Sproston, Northwich Guardian
Emilene White, Tameside Advertiser

Tom Arnold, Express & Echo, Exeter
Glenn Bryant, Plymouth Herald
Ben Pike, Bridgwater Mercury
Nicholas Randall, Express & Echo, Exeter
Philippa Walker, Herald Express
Hannah Wood, Plymouth Herald

Gavin Aitchison, The Press, York
Caroline Beamish, Westmorland Gazette
Alastair Craig, Morpeth Herald
Julie Curtis, Scunthorpe Evening Telegraph
Paul Duncan, Westmorland Gazette
Karen Faughey, Hartlepool Mail
Philip Hennessey, Northwich Guardian
Andrew Hewitt, Lancashire Telegraph
Claire Hill, Lancashire Evening Post
Caroline Innes, Independent
Deborah Johnson, The Northern Echo
Victoria Kellaway, Lincolnshire Echo
Emma Mayoh, Preston Citizen
Anthony McLean, News Guardian
Lauren Pyrah, Darlington & Stockton Times
Christopher Robinson, Shields Gazette
Stuart Robinson, Yorkshire Evening Post
Mieka Schmidt, Hartlepool Mail
Samuel Southgate, The Press, York
Stephen Tyler, Spalding Guardian
Elizabeth Walker, Hartlepool Mail

Faiza Afzaal, Clitheroe Advertiser & Times
Natalie Chapples Dos Santos, North West Evening Mail
Dawn Eckersley, Oldham Evening Chronicle
Paul Fielding, Blackpool Gazette
Stuart Greer, Oldham Advertiser
Jennifer Harvey, Middleton & North Manchester Guardian
Deborah Lewis, Rossendale Free Press
Stephen Mather, St Helens Star
Joanne Rostron, North East Manchester Advertiser
Kristina Wood, Wigan Evening Post
Nicholas Yates, Isle of Man Newspapers

Juliette Astrup, Henley Standard
Stephen Creswell, Welwyn & Hatfield Times
Benedict Moore-Bridger, Ealing Times
Kerry Ruse, Surrey Advertiser

Alice Ainsworth, Herts & Essex Newspapers
Deanne Blaylock, Brentwood Gazette
Carl Brown, Harlow Herald
Anthony Carroll, Bury Free Press
Paul Dent-Jones, Romford Recorder
David Giles, Evening Echo Newspapers, Basildon
Katherine Legge, Evening Echo Newspapers, Baslidon
Gina Marden, Evening Echo Newspapers, Basildon
Louise Meeson, Herts & Essex Newspapers
William Oliphant, Newmarket Journal
Ian Proctor, Hoddesdon & Broxbourne Mercury
Mark Taylor, Barking & Dagenham Post
Joanne Tynan, Cambridge Evening News

Christopher Brammer, South Yorkshire Times
James Bright Goole, Howden & Thorne Courier
Bernard Chyzy, J W Crabtree & Son
Jill Clark, Rotherham Advertiser
Sarah Dunn, Doncaster Free Press
James Gosling, Keighley News
David Knight, Barnsley Chronicle
Katie Norman, Grimsby Telegraph
Joanna Wardill, Pontefract & Castleford Express
Rebecca Wright, Telegraph & Argus

Thomas Bennett, Leicester Mercury
Joanne Done, Independent
Alice Dyer, Daventry Express
Andrew Gayler, Bedfordshire Newspapers Ltd
Sarah Goldthorpe, Banbury Guardian
Hannah Gray, The Comet
Gary Mitchell, Leicester Mercury
Martin Robinson, Northants Evening Telegraph
Nicholas Spoors, Northampton Chronicle & Echo
Emma Stone, Leamington Spa Courier
Angela Walsh, Leamington Spa Courier

James Chapelard, North West Evening Mail
Richard Gurner, Barry & District News
Emma King, Mansfield Chad
Aimi Moores, Leek Post & Times
Carla Payne, Newbury Weekly News
Mark Pearson, Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Duncan Sandes, Western Morning News

LONDON (noSWeat)
Clare Alexander, Independent
Elizabeth Barrett, Kent & Sussex Courier
George Hamilton, Reading Evening Post
William Lee, North London Newspapers
Claire Still, Ilford Recorder

Ellen Banks, The Sentinel
Claire Brown, Worksop Guardian
Amy Burns, Worksop Guardian
Philip Corrigan, The Sentinel
Matthew Harris, Hucknall & Bulwell Dispatch
Helen Lambourne, Mansfield Chad
Colleen Marples, Belper News
Theodore Usherwood, Nottingham Evening Post
David Walsh, Derby Evening Telegraph
Richard Woolley, Matlock Mercury

Steven Bailey, Worthing Herald
Peter Bennett, Gazette & Herald Express
Yvette Caster, Maidenhead Advertiser
Andrew Crick, INS News Group Ltd
Michelle Curran, Newmarket Journal
Thomas Hodson, Bristol Evening Post
Ruth Keeling, Oxford Mail
Richard Lyons, Sutton Guardian
Leanne Porritt, West Sussex County Times

Lindsey Eudo-Mitchell, Aldershot News
Kelly Frank, Chichester Observer
Mary Griffin, Dorset Echo
Clare Hawkin, Chichester Observer
James Morton, Daily Echo, Bournemouth
Lorraine Parker, Isle of Wight County Press
Julian Robinson, Petersfield Herald
Christopher Taylor, Worthing Herald
Sofia Zagzoule, The News, Portsmouth

Ross Clark, Independent
Hamish Hutchinson, Alloa Advertiser
Susan Lochrie, Greenock Telegraph
Claire Munro, Dunfermline Press
Emma Newlands, Cumbernauld News

Jamie Arrowsmith, Coventry Observer
Mark Bowen, Hereford Times
Robert Collins, Leamington Spa Courier
Heather Large, Kidderminster Shuttle and Times
Martyn Smith, Stourbridge News
Mark Stanford, Halesowen News
Paul Whittaker, Kidderminster Shuttle and Times