AddThis SmartLayers

Scottish Press Awards 2001

Page 1 of 2

Journalist of the Year
Winner – Alistair McKay, The Scotsman

Scoop of the Year
Winner – Lorna Martin, The Herald
Nominees – Lorna Hughes, Sunday Mail; Bill Greig, Daily Express; Gethin Chamberlin & Dave Thompson, Daily Record

Reporter of the Year
Winner – Bob Dow, Daily Record
Runner-up – Tamzin Lewis, Daily Record
Nominees – Patricia Kane, Daily Mail; Janice Brown, Daily Record

Journalist Team of the Year
Winner – Viv Aitken, Mark Daly, Mark McGivern, Keith McLeod, Anna Smith – Daily Record
Runner-up – Neil MacKay, Ian Ferguson, Joe Mifsud – Sunday Herald
Nominees – Ken Farquharson, Joanne Robertson – Sunday Times Scotland

Feature Writer of the Year
Winner – Catherine Deveney, Scotland on Sunday
Runner-up – Allan Brown, Sunday Times
Nominees – Ajay Close, The Scotsman; Gillian Bowditch, Sunday Times

Columnist of the Year
Winner – Muriel Gray, Sunday Herald
Runner-up – Jonathan Wilson, Sunday Herald
Nominees – Selina Scott, Sunday Mail; John MacLeod, The Herald

Campaigning Journalist of the Year
Winner – Emma Nugent / Andrea Tuckerman, Evening Times
Runner-up – Alison Chiesa, Clydebank Post

Financial / Business Writer of the Year
Winner -Kenny Kemp, Sunday Herald
Joint Runner-up – Simon Bain, The Herald; Gary Duncan, The Scotsman

Next page…