AddThis SmartLayers

Horizontal Jobs Scroller

Latest Jobs Call 01332 895994 to advertise here

Scottish Press Awards 2001

Page 2 of 2

IT / New Media Writer of the Year
Winner – Iain Bruce, Sunday Herald
Runner-up – Kenny Kemp, Sunday Herald
Nominees – Kristy Dorsey, The Herald

Political Journalist of the Year
Winner – Ken Farquharson, Sunday Times
Runner-up – Dean Nelson, Sunday Times
Nominees – David Scott, The Scotsman; Murdo Macleod, Scotland on Sunday

Sports Journalist of the Year
Winner – Richard Bath, Sunday Herald
Runner-up – Bill Leckie, Scottish Sun
Nominees – Hugh Keevins, Sunday Mail

Arts / Entertainment Writer of the Year
Winner – Alastair McKay, The Scotsman
Runner-up – Elisabeth Mahoney, Sunday Times
Nominees – Joyce McMillan, The Scotsman; Lynn Cochrane, Sunday Times

Cartoonist of the Year
Winner – Bill Caldwell, Sunday Mail
Runner-up – Steve Camley, Sunday Herald
Nominees – Graham High, Business AM; Frank Boyle, Edinburgh Evening News

Young Journalist of the Year
Winner – Derek Alexander, Sunday Mail
Runner-up – Liam McDougall, The Big Issue
Nominees – Graeme Virtue, Sunday Herald

Weekly Newspaper Journalist of the Year
Winner – James Doherty, The Big Issue
Runner-up – Nuala Naughton, East End Independent
Nominees – Alex Dowdalls, Airdrie & Coatbridge Advertiser; Alan Muir, Falkirk Herald

The David Boyle (Erskine Hospital) Memorial Award
Winner – James Doherty, The Big Issue
Joint Runner-up – Nicola Barry, Press & Journal; Sue Leonard, Sunday Times

Gaelic Journalist of the Year
Winner – Roddy Maclean, Inverness Courier
Runner-up – Mairi MacLean, An Gaidheal Ur
Nominees – Ronald Black, The Scotsman; Mairi Rhind, Ross-shire Journal

Have you won an award? We’d love to hear from you.
E-mail us now for more details.

Advanced search

View Jobs by Category

Job Alerts Please log in or register to sign up for job alerts